The Canepari Family Distinguished Chair in Thoracic Surgery

On Thursday, May 5, Robert S.D. Higgins, MD, MSHA, president, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, and executive vice president, Mass General Brigham, hosted The Canepari Distinguished Chair in Thoracic Surgery, honoring inaugural incumbent, Scott J. Swanson, MD, clinical director, thoracic surgery. Other speakers included Gerard M. Doherty, chair, department of surgery, Raphael Bueno, MD, chief, division of thoracic and cardiac surgery, and David Canepari.